Baked Cheesecake Apples

These delicious baked cheesecake apples are what I decided to serve at my families Easter dinner. I’m sorry that it has taken so long to add more content onto my blog, but there has been so much going on that it became pretty crazy for a while. The major thing that’s going on besides school is my wonderful boyfriend of three almost four years asked me to marry him, so crazy wedding planning has begun even though we wont get married until next year once I have my nursing pre-requisites done. With that being said there will be some wonderful recipes popping up from the bridal shower I’m already planning.

0326161838b

Now to get back to business about this wonderful, light and rich dessert. This recipe is super easy to make and I actually found it on pintrest some where, but lets be honest for a second, we all pin so much on pintrest that I actually can’t find where I pinned it and being who I am I changed it up anyways.

0326160850

Start off by washing 7 apples, I don’t remember the name but I just grabbed some that were on sale at the store. You can use either a sweet or tart apple like granny smith if you would like, my dad doesn’t like really sweet things so i made his with a granny smith and he loved it.

0326160859

This part is kind of tricky. You are going to take a sharp knife and stab the apple from the top at an angle and cut or jab around the top in a circle.

0326160901

Once you go all the way around the apple take a spoon and pop the top off.

0326160903

Take the knife and go around the inside of the apple and then take a spoon and scoop out the  middle.

0326160917

Place all of the apples in a oven proof pan.

0326161047

Place one 8 ounce package of cream cheese that’s at room temperature into the mixer and beat until smooth.

0326161048

Add a quarter cup of sugar and beat until smooth.

0326161052

Lastly add 1 teaspoon vanilla, one egg, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg.

0326161056

Beat the ingredients until they are smooth and well combined.

0326161059

Take the cheesecake mixture and spoon into the apples. If you are not baking these immediately, place some plastic wrap on top and put in the refrigerator until your ready to bake them.

0326161837

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit and bake them for 25 to 30 minutes or until the apples are soft and baked.

0326161838

Top the apples off with some graham cracker crumbles, caramel sauce and serve warm. I allowed them to cool down for about 30 minutes or so. I hope you enjoy these delicious, sweet, and light treat.

Ingredients:
7 apples
8 ounce cream cheese, room temperature
1/4 cup sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 egg
1 teaspoon cinnamon
1/4 teaspoon nutmeg

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit. Wash and dry 7 apples and core out the center of them. In a mixer beat the cream cheese until smooth. Add in 1/4 cup sugar and mix until smooth. Next add in 1 teaspoon vanilla extract, 1 egg, 1 teaspoon cinnamon and 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg and mix until all the ingredients are combined and smooth. Take the mixture and spoon into the apples being sure to keep the apples evenly filled. Place the apples in a 9×13 pan or an oven proof pan. Bake the apples for 25-30 minutes or until the apples are soft and baked. Allow them to cool for about 30 minutes or so and serve warm.

Leave a Reply

